The Bicycle NSW Volunteer Awards Gala Dinner was a great success, celebrating a wonderful year of volunteering. Congratulations to all the award winners and nominees, your hard work and excitement about volunteering is contagious. However as Alex Unwin, Bicycle NSW CEO, said all volunteers are winners and Bicycle NSW events are not possible without the support and commitment of each and every volunteer. It was great to see everyone enjoying a night out and then dancing the night away! To see photos from the night please follow this link.

A big thank you to King Pin Bowling, Hoyts, Featherdale Wildlife Park, Pancakes on the Rocks, Montesumas Crows Nest, Park Bikes and Captain Cook Cruises for donating wonderful prizes for award nominees and winners.

Our next volunteer opportunity is Spring Cycle on the 20th of October. Volunteer shifts will be able to be selected in July. However we encourage you to register your expression of interest by following this link. By doing so you will be emailed when shifts become available.

Award Winners and Nominees

Best Friendship Award

Gilbert Brogden, Frank Davies and Noel Carson

Most Events with Eventeamwork

Yunus Zeed

Proudly Supported by Hoyts:


Bicycle NSW Charity Award

TAD Charity Award

Most Spirited Volunteer

Vicki Mavrofora

Nominees – Shaun Robertson, Kiem Ly and Regent Irawan

Proudly Supported by:

Best Supporting Volunteer

Ian Gallard

Nominees – Peter Wu and Devika Ogden

Proudly Supported by:

Rookie of the Year

Les and Maureen Robinson

Nominees – Cornelis Pieterse and Quoc Nuygen

Proudly Supported by:

Volunteer Group Award

Western Sydney Cycling Network

Nominees – Ride2Riverstone and Bike North

Education Award

Bike Wise

Nominees – Domestique and Mobile Bike Rental

Best Regional Bike Event Award


Nominees – Mudgee Muster and MtnBike

Advocacy Award

Nominees – John Holstein and Jayme Richardson

Cycling Industry Award

Park Bikes

Nominees – City of Sydney and Transport for NSW

Bicycle NSW Team Leader of the Year

Robert Kemp

Nominees – Lencia Macleod, Glynne and Greg Krix and Abby Sia

Proudly Supported by:

Eventeamwork Volunteer of the Year

Stephen Anderson

Nominees – Arthur Murgatroyd, Mary Bagtas and Steve Fausset

Proudly Supported by:

Bicycle NSW Volunteer of the Year

John Holstein

Nominees – Debbie Anderberg, Danny Mok and Ian Gallard

Proudly Supported by:

Spread the word. Share this post!